Level 3 Award in Education and Training

Level 3 Award in Education and Training

5184 views | Amna | 08-01-2018

The new Level 3 Award in Education and Training (AET) replaces the older Level 3 & 4 Preparing to Teach in the Lifelong Learning Sector (PTLLS) qualification. This is an e-learning teacher training qualification that allows you to trains to teach in the UK and in the Middle East.

To download the full course brochure click ELN Award in Education & Training

This Training Qualification is suitable for you to get into teaching and training regardless of whether you wish to be a personal trainer online, beauty trainer, construction trainer, first aid instructor or want to teach in Scotland. This route into teaching is a great qualification for being a teacher.

This includes:

  • Teachers beginning their teaching careers in their own specialist area
  • Trainers beginning their careers in training NVQ, QCF, RQF type courses in their specialist sector.
  • Individuals looking for Online Courses for Adults in the UK and the Middle East
  • Individuals looking for Online college courses
  • Employees who are required to conduct some training in their workplace in a specialist area

There are 3 Compulsory units in the Award in Education and Training. These are:

Unit 1: Roles, Responsibilities and Relationships in Education and Training

Unit 2: Using and Delivering Inclusive Learning and Teaching Approaches in Lifelong Learning

Unit 3: Understanding Assessment in Education and Training 

This course for teachers is based on the assessment strategy and qualification structures, devised originally by Lifelong Learning UK (LLUK). Society for Education and Training now works across vocational training and post-16 Education to ensure Quality.

The Award is accredited and recognised by well-known Awarding Bodies in the UK, Middle East and parts of Europe.

Click here to find out an easier way to get into Teaching Online while you study the Level 3 AET course.

Some Units in this Qualification overlap and can be used to claim exemption from a variety of Training & Development and Education & Training qualifications, for example, Unit 1 of Level 4 Certificate in Education and Training and the Level 3 Assessor Qualifications.

TAGS: level-3-award-in-education-and-training

Share this Post

Related Articles

  • What is Postgraduate Certificate in Education?

    What is Postgraduate Certificate in Education?

    PGCE is an acronym for Postgraduate Certificate in Education. The PGCE enables you to be a professional teacher and is useful for individuals looking to get into training. It is a worldwide recognised qualification which you can easily get in England, Northern Ireland and Wales. It is equivalent to a Postgraduate Diploma in Education (PGDE) in Scotland.

  • Should I do the PGCE or DET?

    Should I do the PGCE or DET?

    PGCE and DET are both initial teacher training (ITT) qualifications that teachers and trainers take on to progress in their careers. Now the question is, which qualification is the best for you? If you’ve been wondering “Should I do the PGCE or DET?” then you will find all the answers below.

Comments (0)