Level 4 Certificate in Education and Training

Level 4 Certificate in Education and Training

6827 views | Amna | 31-12-2017

The new Level 4 Certificate in Education and Training (CET) replaces the older Level 3 & 4 Certificate in Teaching in the Lifelong Learning Sector (CTLLS) qualification.

To download the full course brochure click ELN Certificate in Education & Training.

What can I do with a level 4 in Certificate in Education and Training?

The Level 4 CET is suitable for those working within HE institutions, FE Colleges, private Training Providers, Local Authorities etc. Several middle Eastern countries also recognise this qualification, as explained in our Dubai teaching blog. We have had multiple clients from the public and private sector who have gone through our UAE teacher training programme and been highly praised by them. 

Completing the Level 4 certificate in education and training CTLLS program will equip you with the skills to become a trainer in your industry and enable you to teach courses up to Level 4. It doesn't matter if you aspire to become a hospitality, beauty, health and social care, or construction trainer, this online CET course provides an excellent opportunity for you to pursue a teaching career.

You should do the L4 Certificate in E&T if you are:

  • An assessor, e.g., in a medical industry who would like to progress to a career in teaching or training 
  • Teacher who is beginning or progressing their teaching careers and work at the assistant level or above,
  • Internal quality assurer or internal verifier (IQA or IV’s) who is also involved in the teaching and assessment process,
  • Employee who is required to conduct some training in their workplace eg, Sales Managers training their Sales team.

What is the Level 4 Certificate in Education and Training course outline?

There are 5 compulsory units in the Certificate in Education and Training. These are:

Unit 1: Roles, Responsibilities and Relationships in Education and Training – overlapping unit with the Level 3 Award in Education and Training.

Unit 2: Planning to Meet the Needs of Learners in Education and Training

Unit 3: Delivering Education and Training

Unit 4: Assessing Learners in Education and Training

Unit 5: Using resources for Education and Training

Are there optional units offered with the L4 CET qualification?

We offer the full range of 28 Ofqual approved Optional Units. At the time of writing, ELN The e-Learning Network are the only training provider in the UK offering the full range of Optional Units. The units in the CET overlap and you can use them to claim exemption from a variety of Learning & Development and Education & Training qualifications, for example, the Level 3 Award in Education and Training and the Level 3 Assessor Qualifications.

Click here to find out an easy way to enhance skills for Teaching Online while you study the Level 4 CET course.

For a full range of Optional Units, download our CET Course Brochure.

The L4 Certificate in Education and Training is based on the assessment strategy as well as qualification structures, devised originally by Lifelong Learning UK (LLUK), and are now owned by the Learning and Skills Improvement Service (LSIS). Well-known UK Awarding Organisations i.e. Pearson Edexcel and NOCN accredit ELN’s Online L4 CET course and it’s also recognised internationally.

Enrol now to our Level 4 CET / CTLLS qualification and upgrade your trainer career or Contact Us for further information regarding our trainer training qualifications.


TAGS: level-4-certificate-in-education-and-training

Share this Post

Related Articles

  • How to become a Teacher Trainer in Dubai
    CET Blogs 5245 views

    How to become a Teacher Trainer in Dubai

    The TLS was developed to ensure Quality and Standards in Education. Attaining the Teachers’ License is now a legal requirement in the UAE for all members of the Teaching and Education industry. It ensures quality and maintains global competitiveness in the Development sector. If you are wondering how to get a teaching license in the UAE, click here to find out more.

    If you become a certified instructor or trainer in your area of expertise, you can easily attain the TLS. However, if you want to start teaching in Dubai primary schools, you must have a PGCE which qualifies you for teaching learners under the age of 16. PGCEs are aimed at different stages of schooling for different subjects

  • What are Ethics in Education?

    What are Ethics in Education?

    Ethics are standards set for you to recognise your actions as right or wrong. It helps categorise discipline, honesty and integrity in our actions performed during the day. Acting as a guideline to influence behaviour and making the right choice, it is easier for individuals to abide by rules and act responsibly with ethics.

Comments (0)